

Donna Carnall Career Achievement Award

The Donna Carnall Career Achievement Award was created as a way of honoring Donna Carnall for her many achievements. It is the highest and most prestigious Honor the Fort Worth Association of Health Underwriters can bestow Upon a member. The basic criteria for the award is that the selected individual Be one who has, over a period of time, been an ongoing contributor of their time And talents to our association and the insurance industry as a whole.

Any selection for this award should meet the following minimum guidelines:

- Been in the insurance business at least 5 years
- Been a member in good standing at least 5 years
- Participation in legislative matters, local and federal, for at least 3 years
- Served on the association board for at least three years
- Demonstrated leadership abilities by chairing various tasks or committees
- Considered by peers as an insurance professional
- Participated in various conferences of NAHU, TAHU and FWAHU
- A regular attendee of the association meetings and functions

Previous Donna Carnall Career Achievement Award Winners:

2013: Tonya Booth

2012: Kasey Buckner

2011: Ouida Peterson

2010 Wesley Foster, LUTCF

2009 Michael McKnight, RHU, REBC, MHP, HIA

2008 Sharon Alt, CEBC

2007 Peggy Bass, RHU

2006 Briscoe Dunn

2005 Michael Smith, LTCP

2004 Ray Griffith, CFP

2003 Ken Smith, LUTCF

2002 Jeanette McGee

2001 Robert Lay

2000 Robert Campbell

1999 Dave Michell, FLMI, RHU, REBC

1998 Dave Prewitt, LUTCF, RHU, REBC, CSA, LTCP

1997 Donna Carnall, RHU