NAHU Recognition Programs


NAHU has developed two programs to recognize the achievement of our members. The first recognizes excellent sales results and the second recognizes significant contributions to our association.


NAHU formed the Leading Producers Round Table in 1942 to recognize the successful underwriters of Accident & Health Insurance. Today, the LPRT committee is committed to making LPRT the premier program for top Health, Disability, Long-Term Care and Worksite Marketing Insurance producers, carrier reps, carrier management, and general agency/agency managers. Through the hard work of the LPRT committee members, LPRT will offer new membership benefits, exclusive LPRT events, and new categories and qualification requirements. Learn more

2021 Qualifiers

John Kevin Faherty, LUTCF, SGS – Lifetime Emeritus
Krista Palmer – Eagle
Amy Perry, REBC – President’s Council


NAHU has 20,000 members across the country; you are the reason we exist. Your participation in lobbying and advocacy is the reason we’ve become a force in Washington and in statehouses across the country. Your recruitment efforts are why membership is up 33% over the past five years. The contribution of your time and talents is why we have over 200 chapters across the country.

We never want to take these efforts for granted because, without you, we would suffer the fate experienced by countless other nonprofit associations: declining numbers, shaky finances, and a demoralized membership.

NAHU created the President’s Triple Crown Program to recognize those members whose individual contributions to NAHU help advance the association’s mission. Like baseball’s Triple Crown, it recognizes accomplishments in three key areas. However, while baseball’s Triple Crown hasn’t been won since 1967, NAHU’s Triple Crown can be won every year by hundreds of our members. Learn more

2020 Recipients

Stacy Cochran, REBC, RHU